CALL FOR PAPERS

2024 CHINA FINANCIAL RESEARCH CONFERENCE

July 6-7, 2024

To promote China-related financial research globally, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance and Tsinghua

University National Institute of Financial Research co-organize the Annual China Financial Research Conference

(CFRC). CFRC provides a high-quality academic exchange platform, where finance scholars and practitioners worldwide

can share their in-depth research on important finance issues in China and exchange ideas on new developments in

finance research, with the ultimate goal of reforming China's financial system and encouraging financial innovations in

China.

The 2024 China Financial Research Conference (CFRC 2024) will be held from July 6 to July 7, 2024 in Beijing, China.

TOPICS

Academic papers studying China related topics, from all areas of finance, are welcome. The conference follows the

format of international research conferences. We have both English and Chinese sessions.

ORGANIZERS

Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance

Tsinghua University National Institute of Financial Research

KEYNOTE SPEAKER

Shang-Jin Wei, Columbia University

BEST PAPER AWARDS

Asset Pricing Best Paper Award (US\$2000 each)

Corporate Finance Best Paper Award (US\$2000 each)

Behavioral Finance Best Paper Award (US\$2000 each)

China Financial Research Network (CFRN) Young Scholar Best Paper Award (US\$1000 each)

PAPER SUBMISSION

Authors are invited to submit completed papers in electronic format (PDF files only) at

http://editorialexpress.com/conference/CFRC2024/. Authors have the option to upload papers to the China Financial

Research Network (CFRN) for public dissemination.

Paper submission deadline: February 29, 2024

Papers will be selected by the Program Committee consisting of a panel of international scholars. The submitting authors are expected to be notified of the Program Committee's decision by the end of April 2024.

For each accepted paper, the conference will cover up to 3 days of accommodation for one author and the discussant. The same applies to all session chairs.

For further queries, please contact cfrc@pbcsf.tsinghua.edu.cn.

CONFERENCE WEBSITE

http://cfrc.pbcsf.tsinghua.edu.cn

PROGRAM CHAIRS

Xuan Tian Tsinghua UniversityXiaoyan Zhang Tsinghua University

PROGRAM COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Hengjie Ai University of Wisconsin-Madison

Li An Tsinghua University

Jinhui Bai Washington State University

Turan G. Bali Georgetown University

Brad M. Barber University of California, Davis

Geert Bekaert Columbia University

Jan Bena University of British Columbia
Charles Cao Pennsylvania State University

Huafeng Chen Fudan University
Zhuo Chen Tsinghua University
Ing-Haw Cheng University of Toronto

Jaewon Choi University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Yongqiang Chu University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Amil Dasgupta London School of Economics and Political Science

Jens Dick-Nielsen Copenhagen Business School Winston Wei Dou University of Pennsylvania

Vyacheslav (Slava) Fos Boston College

Hao Gao Tsinghua University
Pengjie Gao Notre Dame University
Bing Han University of Toronto
Jie (Jack) He University of Georgia
Ping He Tsinghua University
Robert J. Hodrick Columbia University
Grace Xing Hu Tsinghua University

Jing Huang Texas A&M University

Zhengyang Jiang Northwestern University

Lawrence J. Jin Cornell University

Jiandong Ju Tsinghua University

Peter Kelly Notre Dame University

Zhisheng Li Zhongnan University of Economics and Law

Bibo Liu Tsinghua University
Clark Liu Tsinghua University
Laura Xiaolei Liu Peking University

Tong Liu Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Xing Liu Tsinghua University
Yu-Jane Liu Peking University

Roger K. Loh Singapore Management University

Juan M. Londono Federal Reserve Board

Dong Lou The London School of Economics and Political Science

Christian Lundblad University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Massimo Massa INSEAD

William L. Megginson University of Oklahoma

David Tat-Chee Ng Cornell University

Boris Nikolov University of Lausanne Veronika Krepely Pool Vanderbilt University

Wenlan Qian National University of Singapore

Gideon Saar Cornell University

Ivan Shaliastovich University of Wisconsin Madison

Mila Getmansky Sherman Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Zhan Shi Tsinghua University
Stephan Siegel University of Washington
Yang Song University of Washington

Qian Sun Fudan University
Andrea Vedolin Boston University
Hao Wang Tsinghua University

Jian Wang Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen

Zhengwei Wang Tsinghua University
Kairong Xiao Columbia University
Dacheng Xiu University of Chicago
Chenzi Xu Stanford University

Guo Xu University of California, Berkeley

Jiajie Xu University of Iowa Hongjun Yan DePaul University Liyan Yang University of Toronto Baozhong Yang Georgia State University
Ming Yang University College London

Hanyi (Livia) Yi Boston College

Jianfeng Yu Tsinghua University

Xiaoyun Yu Shanghai Jiao Tong University Yue Yuan University College London

Fudong Zhang Tsinghua University

Hong Zhang Singapore Management University

Ji Zhang Tsinghua University
Weiqiang Zhang Tsinghua University

Xueyong Zhang Central University of Finance and Economics

Lu Zhang Ohio State University
Zhen Zhou Tsinghua University