Faculty & Research


Time: 2022-11-15 09:46 Print



July 1-2, 2023

To promote China-related financial research globally, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance and Tsinghua University National Institute of Financial Research co-organize the Annual China Financial Research Conference (CFRC). CFRC provides a high-quality academic exchange platform, where finance scholars and practitioners worldwide can share their in-depth research on important finance issues in China and exchange ideas on new developments in finance research, with the ultimate goal of reforming China’s financial system and encouraging financial innovations in China.

2023 China Financial Research Conference (CFRC2023) will be held from July 1 to July 2, 2023 in Beijing, China (the format might be modified due to COVID situation).


Academic papers studying China related topics, from all areas of finance, are welcome. The conference follows the format of international research conferences. We have both English and Chinese sessions.


Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance

Tsinghua University National Institute of Financial Research


Wei Jiang, Emory University


Asset Pricing Best Paper Award (US$2000 each)

Corporate Finance Best Paper Award (US$2000 each)

Behavioral Finance Best Paper Award (US$2000 each)


Authors are invited to submit completed papers in electronic format (PDF files only) at

Paper submission deadline: February 28, 2023

Papers will be selected by the Program Committee consisting of a panel of international scholars. The submitting authors are expected to be notified of the Program Committee’s decision by the end of April 2023.

For each accepted paper, the conference will cover up to 3 days of accommodation for one author and the discussant. The same applies to all session chairs.

For further queries, please contact


Xuan Tian Associate Dean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance
Xiaoyan Zhang

Associate Dean and Chair Professor of Finance, Tsinghua University PBC School of Finance


Hengjie Ai University of California, Davis
Li An Tsinghua University
Jinhui Bai Washington State University
Turan G. Bali Georgetown University
Brad M. Barber University of California, Davis
Geert Bekaert Columbia University
Jan Bena University of British Columbia
Max Bruche Humboldt University of Berlin
Charles Cao Pennsylvania State University
Huafeng Chen Fudan University
Zhuo Chen Tsinghua University
Ing-Haw Cheng University of Toronto
Jaewon Choi University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Yongqiang Chu University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Lauren H. Cohen Harvard University
Francesco D'Acunto Georgetown University
Amil Dasgupta London School of Economics and Political Science
Jens Dick-Nielsen Copenhagen Business School
Winston Dou University of Pennsylvania
Itamar Drechsler University of Pennsylvania
Mark Flannery University of Florida
Vyacheslav (Slava) Fos Boston College
Hao Gao Tsinghua University
Pengjie Gao Notre Dame University
Olesya V. Grishchenko Federal Reserve Board
Allaudeen Hameed National University of Singapore
Bing Han University of Toronto
Jie (Jack) He University of Georgia
Ping He Tsinghua University
Robert J. Hodrick Columbia University
Grace Xing Hu Tsinghua University
Jing Huang Texas A&M University
Zhengyang Jiang Northwestern University
Lawrence J. Jin Cornell University
Tao Jin Tsinghua University
Jiandong Ju Tsinghua University
Peter Kelly Notre Dame University
Zhisheng Li Zhongnan University of Economics and Law
Bibo Liu Tsinghua University
Laura Xiaolei Liu Peking University
Yu-Jane Liu Peking University
Clark Liu Tsinghua University
Tong Liu Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Roger K. Loh Singapore Management University
Juan M. Londono Federal Reserve Board
Dong Lou London School of Economics and Political Science
Christian Lundblad University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Massimo Massa INSEAD
William L. Megginson University of Oklahoma
David Tat-Chee Ng Cornell University
Boris Nikolov University of Lausanne
Veronika Krepely Pool Vanderbilt University
Wenlan Qian National University of Singapore
Gideon Saar Cornell University
Ivan Shaliastovich University of Wisconsin Madison
Mila Getmansky Sherman Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Zhan Shi Tsinghua University
Kelly Shue Yale University
Stephan Siegel University of Washington
Zheng Michael Song Chinese University of Hong Kong
Yang Song University of Washington
Qian Sun Fudan University
Andrea Vedolin Boston University
Hao Wang Tsinghua University
Jian Wang Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen)
Yongxiang Wang Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Zhengwei Wang Tsinghua University
Kairong Xiao Columbia University
Dacheng Xiu University of Chicago
Chenzi Xu Stanford University
Guo Xu University of California, Berkeley
Jiajie Xu University of Iowa
Hongjun Yan DePaul University
Liyan Yang University of Toronto
Baozhong Yang Georgia State University
Ming Yang University College London
Hanyi (Livia) Yi Boston College
Jianfeng Yu Tsinghua University
Xiaoyun Yu Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Yue Yuan Tsinghua University
Yao Zeng University of Pennsylvania
Fudong Zhang Tsinghua University
Hong Zhang Tsinghua University
Ji Zhang Tsinghua University
Weiqiang Zhang Tsinghua University
Xueyong Zhang Central University of Finance and Economics
Lu Zhang Ohio State University
Hao Zhou Tsinghua University; Southern University of Science and Technology
Zhen Zhou Tsinghua University
Xiaodong Zhu University of Hong Kong